C.C. Designs Preview Day 1



Welcome everyone to Previews Day 1 of C.C. Designs Preview Day 1! We have some amazing new stamps and dies to share with you so start your wish list now!

For my card today, I'm showcasing the Cutie Cats stamp set. These have some of the cutest kitties ever! There are also some really cute additional images to create some fantastic backgrounds with.

I'm using the pawprint and fishbones images to create a wreath on my card using the Wreath Builder stencil from Gina K Designs. This is so versatile and love how this card came out.


I stamped my pawprint in Kraft ink and my fishbone in Moonlit Fog Ink. I die cut the circle scallop die from Key Lime cardstock for a pop of color.


My kitty is stamped on Neenah White cardstock 80lb with a copic friendly ink and colored with my copics. I also stamped this fun sentiment into the middle of my scallop circle. I was going to put the kitty in the middle which does look super cute but just wasn't finding a good place for a sentiment that way. So I switched it up and added the sentiment in the middle and my kitty, which I cut from the coordinating die, is added to the bottom corner with foam squares.


To complete the card I added this white panel to a Kraft cardbase. 

Copic Used 
C5-3-1
N6-4-2
R85-83-81

Be sure to check out the C.C. Designs blog for more inspiration and prizes! Release day is Thursday night, May 3rd 7pm CST/8pm EST. Join us on May 3 for the release party in the C.C. Designs Facebook Group at 6pm CST for games and prizes ! 

Here is a video showing how I created this card in more details. You can view it down below or HERE on my Youtube channel.




1 comment

Back to Top